关于我们

健康剂量运动由新墨西哥州人类服务部行为健康服务部 (BHSD) 发起,旨在消除人们认为心理健康与身体健康是一个独立问题的误解。旨在建立意识并开始围绕心理健康进行积极对话,其目标是激励新墨西哥人自由谈论我们都面临的心理健康问题。

该活动于 2021 年 5 月 1 日,即心理健康意识月的第一天启动,州长 Michelle Lujan Grisham 录制了关于心理健康对话在我们新墨西哥州社区中的重要性的信息。作为同样由 BHSD 领导的 Dose of Reality 物质使用宣传活动的姊妹活动,这两项活动相互配合,向新墨西哥人通报可治疗的常见行为健康挑战,并激励社区采取积极行动。

与我们承诺

每个月,我们都会关注与国家意识倡议相一致的信息,例如恢复月(9 月)、心理健康月(5 月)和 PTSD 意识月(6 月)。我们邀请社区中的合作伙伴通过自己的渠道进行合作和交叉促进心理健康,每个月的承诺与这些月度倡议相对应。

在我们都好之前,新墨西哥州的任何社区都不会好。为了身体健康,我们必须认识到心理健康与身体健康一样重要。鼓励每个县的新墨西哥人做出 #DoseofWellness 承诺,并承诺保持意识、善良、包容和健康。努力与家人、朋友和邻居进行心理健康对话。我们可以一起享受健康,建立健康、繁荣的社区。

承诺书

About Us

The Dose of Wellness campaign was created by the New Mexico Department of Human Services, Behavioral Health Services Division (BHSD) to erase the misconception that mental health is a separate issue from a person’s physical wellbeing. Designed to build awareness and start proactive conversations around mental health, the goal is to inspire New Mexicans to talk freely about the mental health issues that we all face.

The campaign launched on May 1, 2021, the first day of Mental Health Awareness month, with a recorded message from Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham about the importance of mental health conversations in our New Mexico communities. A sister campaign to the Dose of Reality substance use awareness campaign, also led by BHSD, the two campaigns work in tandem with each other to inform New Mexicans about common behavioral health challenges that are treatable and inspire the community to take proactive action.

Pledge with Us

Each month, we focus on messaging aligned with national awareness initiatives, such as Recovery Month (September), Mental Health Month (May), and PTSD Awareness Month (June). Our partners in the community are invited to collaborate and cross-promote mental wellness through channels of their own, and the pledges each month correspond to these monthly initiatives.

No community in New Mexico can be well until we all are well. In order to be well, we must recognize that mental health is just as critical as physical health. New Mexicans from every county are encouraged to take the #DoseofWellness pledge, and commit to being aware, being kind, being inclusive, and being healthy. Make the effort to embrace mental health conversations with your family, with your friends, and with your neighbors. Together, we can take a dose of wellness and build healthy, thriving communities.